Committees of Council

Councillors represent the Shire on various committees. The committee’s may be formal committees of Council or may be separate community committees or organisations who desire input from a Council delegate.

Advisory Committees


Audit & Risk Committee

Crs Mickle, Mathwin, Webb and Bilney (Chair)

Kojonup Natural Resource Management Advisory Committee Crs Egerton-Warburton and Bilney
Bush Fire Advisory Committee Crs Radford, Webb, Mathwin and Bilney (Chair)

Disability Access and Inclusion Plan Advisory Committee

Crs Mickle (Proxy Cr Mathwin)

Kojonup Aging in Place Committee

Crs Mathwin, Egerton-Warburton and Bilney (Chair)

Kojonup Historical, Tourism and Cultural Committee

Crs Wieringa and Mickle

Roads and Technical Services Advisory Committee

Crs Webb, Radford and Egerton-Warburton                                   

Kojonup Spring Advisory Committee

Crs Wieringa and Mickle

Delegates to External Organisations


Great Southern Zone of the WA Local Government Association President and Deputy President (Crs Egerton-Warburton and Mathwin)
Southern Link VROC (Voluntary Regional Organisation of Councils) President and Deputy President (Cr Mathwin)
Regional Joint Development Assessment Panel Crs Bilney, Egerton-Warburton, Mickle and Radford
Great Southern Regional Road Group Crs Webb and Radford
Kojonup Homes for the Aged Committee Crs Mathwin and Mickle
Great Southern Recreational Advisory Group Cr Mickle
Great Southern Treasures Cr Wieringa, CEO or the nominated delegate
Kodja Place Community Fund Inc President and Deputy President (Proxy - Cr Egerton-Warburton)