Council Elections

2019 Local Government Elections


Schedule of Nominations Received

I have received the following nominations for the office of Councillor for the ordinary election of council to be held on 19 October 2019.

Candidate’s Name Name to appear on ballot paper Date Nomination Accepted
SINGH Parminder SINGH, Parminder 10 September 2019
PEDLER Ian PEDLER, Ian 11 September 2019
WEBB Felicity WEBB, Felicity 12 September 2019
WIERINGA Cynthia (Cindy) WIERINGA, Cindy 12 September 2019
GALE Kevin GALE, Kevin 12 September 2019

Note: The profiles of candidates also appear on the Shire of Kojonup notice board.

Rick Mitchell-Collins

Returning Officer

12 September 2019

The “in-person” elections will be held on Saturday, 19 October 2019 to fill 4 vacancies at the Shire of Kojonup.

Notice is Provided of:
• the names of the candidates and the respective offices for which they are nominating.
• the polling place(s) appointed for each election, including the place or places appointed for casting early votes.
Ballot boxes will be opened and votes are to be counted (including use of counting software) at the Chief Polling Place, unless otherwise stated in the schedule below.

Voting Details:
• Vote at a polling place on election day, between 8.00am and 6.00pm.
• An early vote can be cast between now and 4.00pm on Friday, 18 October 2019 at the offices of the Local Government during normal office hours and the other place or places (if any) during the hours set out in the Schedule below.
• An absent vote can be cast between now and 4.00pm on Tuesday, 15 October 2019 at the offices of any other Local Government during normal office hours.
• A postal vote can be obtained by application. Completed postal votes must be returned in the reply paid envelopes provided and received by the Returning Officers by 6.00pm on election day,
Saturday, 19 October 2019.


Councillors Retiring 2019   Councillors Retiring 2021
Cr Ian Pedler Cr Ronnie Fleay
Cr Jill Mathwin Cr Sandra Pedler
Cr Graeme Hobbs Cr Ned Radford
Cr Judith Warland Cr John Benn