

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS Shire of Kojonup

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District 4 Councillors	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
7	RADFORD, Ned WIERINGA, Cindy MATHWIN, Mick MICKLE, Kerryn GALE, Kevin BILNEY, Susanne GRAHAM, Ernie Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	222 68 132 71 10 30 22 555 4	112 112 119 Excluded 46 14	16 October 2027

Edwin James RADFORD is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Kojonup and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Michael MATHWIN is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Kojonup and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Cynthia Lois WIERINGA is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Kojonup and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Kerryn Raelene MICKLE is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Kojonup and will hold office until 18 October 2025.

Notice is further given that the following person **Susanne BILNEY** is the first unelected candidate and the following person **Ernie GRAHAM** is the second unelected candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Tanya MARTIN RETURNING OFFICER 0476 102 277



		2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Kojonup (Councillor) Calculation Steps Report 4 Candidates to be Elected											
Total Votes: Informal Votes Formal Votes Quota = 555/(4+1	es: 4 :: 555		RADFORD, Ned	WIERINGA, Cindy	MATHWIN, Mick	MICKLE, Kerryn	GALE, Kevin	BILNEY, Susanne	GRAHAM, Ernie	Exhausted	Lost Fractions	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences		Votes	222	68	132	71	10	30	22	0	0	555	1st. RADFORD, Ned 2nd. MATHWIN, Mick
RADFORD, Ned	Surplus	Votes Rec'd	-110	38	0	27	14	5	8	14	4		
	-	Progress Votes	112	106	132	98	24	35	30	14	4	555	
MATHWIN, Mick	Surplus	Votes Rec'd		4	-20	7	1	0	1	4	3		
		Progress Votes	112	110	112	105			31	18	7	555	
GALE, Kevin	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd		4		0	-10	0	3	3	0		3rd. WIERINGA, Cindy
		Progress Votes	112	114	112	105			34	21	7	555	
		Votes Rec'd				5	-15	5	2	0	3		
		Progress Votes	112	114	112	110	0	40	36	21	10	555	
WIERINGA, Cindy	Surplus	Votes Rec'd		-2		0		0	0	0	2		
		Progress Votes	112	112	112	110		40	36	21	12	555	
GRAHAM, Ernie	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd				9		6	-22	7	0		4th. MICKLE, Kerryn
		Progress Votes	112	112	112	119		46	14	28	12	555	